Meet your new IGDA Board members

The IGDA elections are complete.  Though we did not meet quorum we had more than 10% voter turnout and an exciting election with a significant expansion on the amount of information available on candidates.

We are very happy to announce that Wendy Despain, David Edery, Darius Kazemi and Jane Pinckard have been appointed to the IGDA Board of Directors and that Coray Seifert has been appointed to an additional term on the Board. These 5 people were the top vote getters in our largest ever slate of candidates. Each will bring a different perspective and direction to our board, and they all look forward to serving our membership as we continue our mission to advance the careers and enhance the lives of game developers.

A formal announcement of the new board members, along with the officers for the coming term will be made once officers have been selected in the next couple weeks, but we wanted to let everyone know who was chosen to the board as soon as possible.

The entire board looks forward to speaking with many of you at GDC next week, and continuing to work on your behalf in the coming year.


Your IGDA Board of Directors

Comments are closed.